Josh j Smith


writing for beginners | Post 1 | Preface
November 21, 2007, 5:55 pm
Filed under: art | Tags: , , ,

I am a beginner.  I have only published an article in a church newsletter and posts on my blog.  My writing has never graced the presence of an editor.  I am an average person who is starting this journey in learning the art and business of writing.  Therefore, I write on writing from a non-expert point of view with an amateur style that will hopefully progress. 

What to expect from this series of posts

 

       Reflections for On Writing Well by William Zinsser

       Reflections for Getting Your Book Published for Dummies

       Resources found from Sally Stuart’s Christian Writers’ Market Guide

       Conversations with an author – journal

       2-4 posts on a particular subject that will serve as a draft for an article to get published where your thoughts, critique, and opinions will help me get published.  

I look forward to your comments.  

J.smith

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

