Josh j Smith


#Lent Thursday, 3/24: Test Me.
March 24, 2011, 5:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I, Yahweh, search the heart, test the motives, to give each person what his conduct and his action deserve. – Jer. 17.10

I often forget to remind myself each day that my agenda is not what is important.  As I face decisions big and small, my reflex is to think about how this will benefit me.  Many days I’m frustrated where I am in life.  Or, even, I am frustrated where God has me in life.  And some days I consumed with God’s presence and I realized that God has me where he wants me.  Or, that I am where I am because I have a lot to learn before I can be where I want.  Or, that I don’t know what I really want and God does.

Then the journey is to merely to have faith.

Prayer

Fire fall down.

Test me.

Search my heart.

Reveal to me what you see.

Show me your way.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

