Josh j Smith


#Lent, Wednesday, 3/30: Remember
March 30, 2011, 9:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

“Only take care, and keep your soul diligently, lest you forget the things that your eyes have seen, and lest they depart from your heart all the days of your life. Make them known to your children and your children’s children.” – Deut. 4.9

“In his absence a new and more intimate presence becaem possible, a presence taht nurtured and sustained in the midst of tribulations and that created the desire to see him again.  The great mystery of the divine revelation is that God entered into intimacy with us not only by Christ’s coming, but also by his leaving.”  – Henri Nouwen

Participate with this post…

When is it hardest to remember the stories, events, miracles and promises of God?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I think for me it is hardest when I am caught up in the busyness of work, errands, and everyday responsibilities. When I am driving, I am constantly reminded of God’s presence, miracles and provision because I am able to be more intentional with my focus. However, in the midst of everyday trials and work schedules, I am not as intentional in my focus. It is in these times I wish I was more focused on God’s presence and miracles. Having this mindset 24/ 7 would make each day all about Jesus and God’s glory more than being all about me or my list to do.

Comment by Jessica Smith




Leave a Reply

